Our office is committed to helping students complete the financial aid process and get the money they need to attend college.  A college education is one of the best investments you can make, but the cost can often put a strain on your finances. Our mission is to ensure that every eligible Guttman student has access to the financial resources they need to attain their college education. We also strive to provide professional services to students to help remove the financial barriers to their academic goals. Financial need should not prevent you from attending CUNY. Almost 60% of full-time undergraduates attend tuition-free due to Federal Pell Grants and State Tuition Assistance Program (TAP) awards that fully cover CUNY’s low tuition. From academics to affordability, CUNY is the best value in higher education. Learn more about the CUNY Value.

Financial Aid counseling is available on an individual walk-in basis, by appointment, and in group workshops conducted throughout the academic year. Our staff provides assistance filing financial aid forms online and monitors student records to ensure that they comply with federal and state requirements. The office is also responsible for administering the Federal Work-Study Program, beginning with a Work-Study Job Fair early in the semester.

Contact
Financial Aid Office
Guttman Community College
The HUB – third floor
50 West 40th Street
New York, NY 10018
(646)313-8011
or (646)313-8080
financial.aid@guttman.cuny.edu

Office Staff

Vera Senese
Director of Financial Aid
vera.senese@guttman.cuny.edu
(646)313-8058

Cristina Ortiz-Harvey
Financial Aid Manager
cristina.ortiz-harvey@guttman.cuny.edu
(646)313-8077

Racquel Valencia
Financial Aid Specialist
racquel.valencia@guttman.cuny.edu
(646)313-8078

Nicole Johnson
Enrollment Coordinator
nicole.johnson@guttman.cuny.edu
(646)313-8169

Shani Pierce
Administrative Coordinator              
shani.pierce@guttman.cuny.edu
(646)313-8223    

Lauren Black
College Assistant
lauren.black@guttman.cuny.edu
(646)313-8159

Summer Hours:
Monday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday: CLOSED

The 2014-15 Financial Aid Guide is now available. (Note: this is the new link) http://www.cuny.edu/admissions/financial-aid/FinancialAidAwardGuide20142015.pdf <pdf>

More information and helpful resources about Financial Aid may be found at CUNY’s Financial Aid page.

50 West 40th St NYC
(646) 313-8000