Faculty

Asst Prof. Interdisc Studies
Email: Samuel.Finesurrey@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Expertise: Latin American and Caribbean History, New York City History, Oral History, The History of Race and Immigration, The History of U.S. Empire, U.S. Government and Politics, Youth Participatory Action Research

Read Bio

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Hande.Jackson@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Asst Prof. Mathematics
Email: Vivian.Liu@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 605-B
CV: View

Expertise: Conceptions of Citizenship, Conceptions of Mathematics, Context-Based Mathematics Education, Place-Based Education, Teaching Mathematics for Social Justice, Urban Mathematics Education

Read Bio

Aafreen Abdul Mannan

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Aafreen.AbdulMannan@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Francheska Alcantara

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Francheska.Alcantara@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Jesse Allen

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Jesse.Allen@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Marcus AllenMarcus Allen

Prof. Political Science
Email: Marcus.Allen@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8072
Location: 610-F
CV: View

Expertise: College Textbook Diversity, Race and Politics

Elizabeth Allison

Non-Teaching Adjunct 1
Email: Elizabeth.Allison@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 609-I

Brittany Amede

Non-Teaching Adjunct 2
Email: Brittany.Amede@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Kristina Arakelyan

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Kristina.Arakelyan@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Tara Bahl

Asst Prof. Interdisc Studies
Email: Tara.Bahl@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8018
Location: 604-C
CV: View

Expertise: College Access and Success, Education Policy Analysis, Experiential Education, High-Impact Practices in Community College Teaching and Learning, K-12 School Safety and Discipline, K-12 Teacher Education, Peer Education Models, Service Learning, Urban Education Reform, Youth Civic Engagement, Youth Development

Read Bio

Kristina BainesKristina Baines

Assc Prof. Anthropology
Email: Kristina.Baines@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8138
Location: 611-J
CV: View

Expertise: Cultural Heritage, Environmental Anthropology, Indigenous and Immigrant Health and Ecologies, Latin American and Caribbean Anthropology, Medical Anthropology

Read Bio

Ria BanerjeeRia Banerjee

Assc Prof. English
Email: Ria.Banerjee@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8004
Location: 611-H
CV: View

Expertise: 20th Century Studies, Anglophone Literature, Cultural Studies, Film Studies, Literary Studies, Modernism, South Asian Film, Women's Literature

Read Bio

Karen Barahona

Non-Teaching Adjunct 1
Email: Karen.Barahona@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 606

Cassandra Barnes

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Cassandra.Barnes@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Valdon BatticeValdon Battice

Lecturer English
Email: Valdon.Battice@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-0847
Location: 604-G
CV: View

Expertise: African Diaspora, Afro-Brazilian Studies, Photography as Social Justice, Postcolonial and Decolonial Thought, Race and Racism

Read Bio

Katherine Bencosme

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Katherine.Bencosme@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Michelle Bialeck

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Michelle.Bialeck@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Nicola Blake

Provost & VP Academic Affairs
Email: Nicola.Blake@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8048
Location: 607-B

Read Bio

Allyson Bregman

Director of Curriculum & FYE
Email: Allyson.Bregman@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 607-A

Keino BrownKeino Brown

Lecturer Mathematics
Email: Keino.Brown@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8086
Location: 609-H
CV: View

Expertise: Complex Analysis, Differential Geometry, Topology

Read Bio

April BurnsApril Burns

Asst Prof. Psychology
Email: April.Burns@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8887
Location: 605-J
CV: View

Expertise: Discourse Analysis, Gender Studies, Qualitative Research Methods, Social Class and Subjectivity, Social Psychology

Read Bio

Sebastien ButtetSebastien Buttet

Prof. Business
Email: Sebastien.Buttet@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8186
Location: 610-D
CV: View

Expertise: Economics

Read Bio

Anjelica Cappellino

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Anjelica.Cappellino@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Laura ClarkeLaura Clarke

Asst Prof. English
Email: Laura.Clarke@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8176
Location: 611-F
CV: View

Expertise: 19th Century Studies, Drama, Poetry, Visual Arts

Read Bio

Julia Cocuzza

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Julia.Cocuzza@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Daniel CollinsDaniel Collins

Acting Dean Fac & Acad Affairs
Email: Daniel.Collins@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8889
Location: 609-A
CV: View

Expertise: Composition Theory and Pedagogy, Public Health, Rhetoric and Composition

Read Bio

Shara Concepcion

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Shara.Concepcion@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Sara Cooper

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Sara.Cooper@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Amy Crumly

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Amy.Crumly@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Giovanni DAmato

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Giovanni.DAmato@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Tracy Daraviras

Prof. English
Email: Tracy.Daraviras@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8054
Location: 610-G

Zachary Davidson

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Zachary.Davidson@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Marcia EdwardsMarcia Edwards

Prof. Human Services
Email: Marcia.Edwards@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8035
Location: 604-H
CV: View

Expertise: Addiction, Adult Higher Education, Gerontology, Higher Education Administration, Student Retention, Vicarious Trauma

Read Bio

Luis Feliciano

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Luis.Feliciano@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Forest FisherForest Fisher

Assoc Prof. Mathematics
Email: Forest.Fisher@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8073
Location: 609-K
CV: View

Expertise: Mathematics Education, Quantitative Literacy, Sociocultural Factors in Learning , Transfer of Problem-Solving Skills Beyond the Classroom

Read Bio

Nicholas FortierNicholas Fortier

Lecturer Interdisc Studies
Email: Nicholas.Fortier@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8046
Location: 609-D
CV: View

Expertise: K-16 Inclusive Education, Philosophy of Education, Public Education, Teacher Education

Read Bio

James Frazee

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: James.Frazee@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Karla FullerKarla Fuller

Prof. Biology
Email: Karla.Fuller@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8044
Location: 604-I

Expertise: Biology, Genetics, Science

Read Bio

Sarah Galloway

Non-Teaching Adjunct 2
Email: Sarah.Galloway@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Kathryn Gelsone

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Kathryn.Gelsone@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Shadisadat GhaderiShadisadat Ghaderi

Asst Prof. Mathematics
Email: Shadisadat.Ghaderi@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8828
Location: 605-K
CV: View

Expertise: Discrete Mathematics

Read Bio

Ranjeef Ghamandi

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Ranjeef.Ghamandi@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

John Gibilaro

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: John.Gibilaro@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Meghan GilbertMeghan Gilbert

Assoc Prof. English
Email: Meghan.Gilbert@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 605-D
CV: View

Expertise: American Women Writers, Contemporary Fiction, Critical Race Theory, Dystopian Fiction, Gender Studies, Motherhood, Popular Culture, Whiteness Studies, Young Adult Literature

Read Bio

Chrysoula Gitsoulis

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Chrysoula.Gitsoulis@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Sarah Goffstein

Non-Teaching Adjunct 1
Email: Sarah.Goffstein@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 609-I

Clement Gomes

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Clement.Gomes@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Teshwar Gopaul

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Teshwar.Gopaul@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Marie Graham

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Marie.Graham@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Gary Greaves

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Gary.Greaves@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 606-J

Alexandra Hamlett

Assc Professor-Librarian
Email: Alexandra.Hamlett@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8184
Location: 611-G

Dalvin Hill

Assc Prof. Info Technology
Email: Dalvin.Hill@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8045
Location: 606-F

Emily Irwin

Student Success Advocate
Email: Emily.Irwin@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8006
Location: 207-C

Jerald Isseks

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Jerald.Isseks@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Patricia JonesPatricia Jones

Prof. Health Information Tech
Email: Patricia.Jones@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Expertise: Business Education, Health Care Management , Health Education, Health Information Technology and Management

Read Bio

Angela Joseph

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Angela.Joseph@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Ashfaq Khan

Lecturer Biology
Email: Ashfaq.Khan@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Chulsung Kim

Prof. Chemistry
Email: Chulsung.Kim@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8093
Location: 606-D
CV: View

Expertise: Aquatic Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry, Environmentally-Friendly Remediation of Contaminated Natural Resources

Jihyun KimJihyun Kim

Assc Prof. Chemistry
Email: Jihyun.Kim@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8156
Location: 610-J
CV: View

Expertise: Biofuel Production, Carbon Dots, Green Diesel Production

Read Bio

Claire KingClaire King

Non-Teaching Adjunct 5
Email: Claire.King@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 605-F
CV: View

Expertise: Civic and Community Engagement , Experiential Education, Informal Education, Positive Youth Development

Read Bio

Nicole KrasNicole Kras

Assc Prof. Human Services
Email: Nicole.Kras@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8855
Location: 604-F
CV: View

Expertise: Adult Learning, Art Therapy, Developmental Psychology, Ecopsychology, Ecotherapy, Human Development, Human Services, Nature-Based Activities, Program Design

Read Bio

Meagan LacyMeagan Lacy

Chief Librarian
Email: Meagan.Lacy@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8288
Location: 113
CV: View

Expertise: Information Literacy

Read Bio

Erwin Lara

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Erwin.Lara@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Beatriz Levin

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Beatriz.Levin@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Audrey Lindsey

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Audrey.Lindsey@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Kenji Logie

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Kenji.Logie@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Erin Lynn

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Erin.Lynn@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Michael Magreta

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Michael.Magreta@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Molly MakrisMolly Makris

Assoc Prof. Urban Studies
Email: Molly.Makris@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8012
Location: 609-B

Expertise: Charter Schools, Gentrification, Neoliberal Education, School Choice, School Segregation, Urban Education, Urban School Reform

Read Bio

Thomas MartinThomas Martin

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Thomas.Martin@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Expertise: Aesthetics, Critical study of work, Phenomenology, Philosophy of learning, Sensory ethnography

Read Bio

Maya MasonMaya Mason

Lecturer Arts & Humanities
Email: Maya.Mason@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Expertise: Contemporary Art, Modern/Contemporary American Literature, Painting, Visual Culture, Women in Art History

Read Bio

Vickie Masseus

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Vickie.Masseus@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Matthew Mead

Lecturer English
Email: Matthew.Mead@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8161
Location: 605-E

Douglas MedinaDouglas Medina

Instructor Political Science
Email: Douglas.Medina@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 605-I

Read Bio

James MellisJames Mellis

Asst Prof. English
Email: James.Mellis@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8886
Location: 609-F
CV: View

Expertise: African American Literature, American Literature , Composition

Read Bio

Asa Mendelsohn

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Asa.Mendelsohn@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Dario Mohr

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Dario.Mohr@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Andrea MorrellAndrea Morrell

Assc Prof. Anthropology
Email: Andrea.Morrell@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8094
Location: 605-H
CV: View

Expertise: Prisons, Race and Racism, Urban Anthropology

Read Bio

Amity NathanielAmity Nathaniel

Lecturer English
Email: Amity.Nathaniel@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Read Bio

Raul NeddRaul Nedd

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Raul.Nedd@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 605-A

Read Bio

Jinzhong NiuJinzhong Niu

Assc Prof. Info Technology
Email: Jinzhong.Niu@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8841
Location: 606-E
CV: View

Expertise: Artificial Intelligence, Double Auctions, E-Commerce, Market Mechanism Design, Multi-Agent Systems, Software Engineering on Concurrent Programs

Read Bio

Montsine Nshom

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Montsine.Nshom@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Danielle Okoro

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Danielle.Okoro@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Taghi Ozbeki

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Taghi.Ozbeki@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Cindy Perez

Admin Non-Teaching Adjunct 2
Email: Cindy.Perez@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 611-D

Thomas PhiliposeThomas Philipose

Lecturer English
Email: Thomas.Philipose@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Expertise: Academic Support/Tutoring, Community Outreach/Service Learning, Composition, Creative Writing (Fiction, Screenwriting, Creative Non-Fiction, Stand-up Comedy), Mentorship/BIPOC Programs , Pop Culture, Sports/Coaching, TV/Film Studies, Writing Across the Curriculum Pedagogy

Read Bio

Dara Pir

Asst Prof. Info Technology
Email: Dara.Pir@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8847
Location: 606-A

Expertise: Artificial Intelligence, Signal Processing Applications in Computer Science

Read Bio

Emilie Pons

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Emilie.Pons@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Allison Pulizzi

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Allison.Pulizzi@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Sujani Reddy

Adjunct Professor
Email: Sujani.Reddy@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Juan Rodriguez

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Juan.Rodriguez@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Tashana SamuelTashana Samuel

Assoc Prof. Psychology
Email: Tashana.Samuel@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8885
Location: 610-C
CV: View

Expertise: Autism Spectrum Disorder, Child Psychology, Cognitive Development, Educational Psychology, Flexible Cognition, Intellectual Disabilities, Mindfulness and Growth Mindset, Psychological Interventions for Math/Science/Writing Anxiety, Typical and Child Psychiatric Disorders

Read Bio

Naveen Seth

Prof. Business
Email: Naveen.Seth@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 604-B

Expertise: International Business and Economics, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

James Sevitt

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: James.Sevitt@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Marla SoleMarla Sole

Assc Prof. Mathematics
Email: Marla.Sole@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8185
Location: 604-A

Expertise: Mathematics Education

Read Bio

Joseph Sparks

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Joseph.Sparks@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Anya SpectorAnya Spector

Assoc Prof. Human Services
Email: Anya.Spector@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8179
Location: 611-I
CV: View

Expertise: Community-Based Participatory Research, Community-Engaged Research, HIV, Integration of Services, Practice-Research Partnerships, Social Determinants of Health, Substance Use Treatment and Prevention

Read Bio

Marianna Staroselsky

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Marianna.Staroselsky@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Ryan Sullivan

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Ryan.Sullivan@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Lydia Tang

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Lydia.Tang@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Cihan Tekay

Adjunct Lecturer - POI
Email: Cihan.Tekay@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Derek TesserDerek Tesser

Lecturer Biology
Email: Derek.Tesser@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8087
Location: 605-G

Expertise: Biodiversity, Climate Change, Conservation, Deforestation, Ecosystem Structure, Habitat Structure, Remote Sensing, Vegetation Modeling

Read Bio

Michelle Tsai


Email: Michelle.Tsai@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Alia Tyner-MullingsAlia Tyner-Mullings

Prof. Sociology
Email: Alia.Tyner-Mullings@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8052
Location: 605-C

Expertise: Sociology of Education

Read Bio

Lori UngemahLori Ungemah

Assoc Prof. Interdisc Studies
Email: Lori.Ungemah@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8053
Location: 606-H
CV: View

Expertise: Culturally-Relevant Curricula, Curriculum Theory, Urban Immigrant Students

Read Bio

Ryan Vahey

Non-Teaching Adjunct 1
Email: Ryan.Vahey@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 604-D

Rebecca Walker

Prof. Mathematics
Email: Rebecca.Walker@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8049
Location: 610-E
CV: View

Expertise: Mathematics Education, Statistics Education

Read Bio

Elizabeth WentworthElizabeth Wentworth

Asst Prof. Mathematics
Email: Elizabeth.Wentworth@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8114
Location: 604-D
CV: View

Expertise: Mathematics and Music, Mathematics Education

Read Bio

Selvin Westby


Email: Selvin.Westby@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Karen WilliamsKaren Williams

Asst Prof. Anthropology
Email: Karen.Williams@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8174
Location: 606-K
CV: View

Read Bio

Katherine Winkelstein-Duveneck

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Katherine.Winkelstein-Duveneck@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Gracer Yung

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Gracer.Yung@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Luis ZambranoLuis Zambrano

Lecturer Mathematics
Email: Luis.Zambrano@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8282
Location: 611-E

Expertise: Developmental Mathematics, Enacted Curriculum, Literacy in STEM

Read Bio