Faculty

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Samuel.Finesurrey@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Edward Abdenour Jr

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Edward.AbdenourJr@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Jesse Allen

Non-Teaching Adjunct 1
Email: Jesse.Allen@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Marcus AllenMarcus Allen

Prof. Political Science
Email: Marcus.Allen@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8072
Location: 610-F
CV: View

Expertise: College Textbook Diversity, Race and Politics

Tara Bahl

Asst Prof. Interdisc Studies
Email: Tara.Bahl@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8018
Location: 604-C
CV: View

Expertise: College Access and Success, Education Policy Analysis, Experiential Education, High-Impact Practices in Community College Teaching and Learning, K-12 School Safety and Discipline, K-12 Teacher Education, Peer Education Models, Service Learning, Urban Education Reform, Youth Civic Engagement, Youth Development

Read Bio

Kristina BainesKristina Baines

Asst Prof. Anthropology
Email: Kristina.Baines@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8138
Location: 611-J
CV: View

Expertise: Cultural Heritage, Environmental Anthropology, Indigenous and Immigrant Health and Ecologies, Latin American and Caribbean Anthropology, Medical Anthropology

Read Bio

Ria BanerjeeRia Banerjee

Asst Prof. English
Email: Ria.Banerjee@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8004
Location: 611-H
CV: View

Expertise: 20th Century Studies, Anglophone Literature, Cultural Studies, Film Studies, Literary Studies, Modernism, South Asian Film, Women's Literature

Read Bio

Cassandra Barnes

Graduate Coordinator
Email: Cassandra.Barnes@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Valdon Battice

Lecturer Interdisc Studies
Email: Valdon.Battice@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-0847
Location: 609-D

Katherine Bencosme

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Katherine.Bencosme@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Jessica Bird

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Jessica.Bird@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Nicola Blake

Dean of Faculty Affairs
Email: Nicola.Blake@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8048
Location: 607-B

Read Bio

Kathryn Bockino

Non-Teaching Adjunct 1
Email: Kathryn.Bockino@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Keino BrownKeino Brown

Lecturer Mathematics
Email: Keino.Brown@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8086
Location: 609-H
CV: View

Expertise: Complex Analysis, Differential Geometry, Topology

Read Bio

April BurnsApril Burns

Asst Prof. Psychology
Email: April.Burns@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8887
Location: 605-J
CV: View

Expertise: Discourse Analysis, Gender Studies, Qualitative Research Methods, Social Class and Subjectivity, Social Psychology

Read Bio

Sebastien ButtetSebastien Buttet

Assoc Prof. Business
Email: Sebastien.Buttet@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8186
Location: 610-D
CV: View

Expertise: Economics

Read Bio

Socrates Caba

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Socrates.Caba@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Qian Chen

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Qian.Chen@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Laura ClarkeLaura Clarke

Asst Prof. English
Email: Laura.Clarke@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8176
Location: 604-K
CV: View

Expertise: 19th Century Studies, Drama, Poetry, Visual Arts

Read Bio

Jessica Cocozza

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Jessica.Cocozza@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Daniel CollinsDaniel Collins

Assoc Prof. English
Email: Daniel.Collins@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8889
Location: 609-A
CV: View

Expertise: Composition Theory and Pedagogy, Public Health, Rhetoric and Composition

Read Bio

Tracy Daraviras

Prof. English
Email: Tracy.Daraviras@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8054
Location: 610-G

Zachary Davidson

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Zachary.Davidson@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Maggie DickinsonMaggie Dickinson

Asst Prof. Interdisc Studies
Email: Maggie.Dickinson@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 606-G
CV: View

Expertise: Food Insecurity, Political Economy, Social Movements, Urban Inequality, Welfare Policy

Read Bio

David Dones

Non-Teaching Adjunct 1
Email: David.Dones@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Angela Dunne

Graduate Coordinator
Email: Angela.Dunne@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Marcia EdwardsMarcia Edwards

Clinical Prof. Human Services
Email: Marcia.Edwards@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8035
Location: 604-H
CV: View

Expertise: Addiction, Adult Higher Education, Gerontology, Higher Education Administration, Student Retention, Vicarious Trauma

Read Bio

Michael Fanelli

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Michael.Fanelli@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Forest FisherForest Fisher

Assoc Prof. Mathematics
Email: Forest.Fisher@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8073
Location: 609-K
CV: View

Expertise: Mathematics Education, Quantitative Literacy, Sociocultural Factors in Learning , Transfer of Problem-Solving Skills Beyond the Classroom

Read Bio

Nicholas FortierNicholas Fortier

Instructor Interdisc Studies
Email: Nicholas.Fortier@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8175
Location: 605-A
CV: View

Expertise: K-16 Education with a Focus on Students with Disabilities, Philosophy of Education, Public Education, Teacher Education

Read Bio

James Frazee

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: James.Frazee@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Karla FullerKarla Fuller

Assoc Prof. Biology
Email: Karla.Fuller@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8044
Location: 604-I

Expertise: Biology, Genetics, Science

Read Bio

Emmanuel Garcia

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Emmanuel.Garcia@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Mary GattaMary Gatta

Assoc Prof. Sociology
Email: Mary.Gatta@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8882
Location: 611-B
CV: View

Expertise: Aging and Work, Ethnographies of Work, Gender and Work, Retirement Insecurity, Workforce Development

Read Bio

Alberto Gelmi

POI - WAC Fellow
Email: Alberto.Gelmi@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 610-K

Shadisadat GhaderiShadisadat Ghaderi

Asst Prof. Mathematics
Email: Shadisadat.Ghaderi@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8828
Location: 605-K
CV: View

Expertise: Discrete Mathematics

Read Bio

Meghan Gilbert-HickeyMeghan Gilbert-Hickey

Asst Prof. English
Email: Meghan.Gilbert-Hickey@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 610-I
CV: View

Expertise: American Women Writers, Contemporary Fiction, Critical Race Theory, Dystopian Fiction, Gender Studies, Motherhood, Popular Culture, Whiteness Studies, Young Adult Literature

Read Bio

James Giordano


Email: James.Giordano@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Clement Gomes

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Clement.Gomes@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Marie Graham

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Marie.Graham@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Gary Greaves

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Gary.Greaves@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 606-J

Bin Guan

POI - QR Fellow
Email: Bin.Guan@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Alexandra Hamlett

Asst Prof. Librarian
Email: Alexandra.Hamlett@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8184
Location: 611-G

Katherine Herman

Tutor
Email: Katherine.Herman@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: Information Commons

Dalvin Hill

Asst Prof. Info Technology
Email: Dalvin.Hill@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8045
Location: 606-F

Jane HindmanJane Hindman

Prof. English
Email: Jane.Hindman@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: +646-313-8881
Location: 611-A
CV: View

Expertise: Assessment, Composition Theory and Pedagogy, Feminism, Rhetoric and Composition, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Read Bio

Omer Ilus

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Omer.Ilus@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Charles JordanCharles Jordan

Asst Prof. Interdisc Studies
Email: Charles.Jordan@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8017
Location: 605-D
CV: View

Expertise: Higher Education Policy

Read Bio

Ashfaq Khan

Non-Teaching Adjunct 2
Email: Ashfaq.Khan@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Chulsung Kim

Prof. Chemistry
Email: Chulsung.Kim@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8093
Location: 606-D
CV: View

Expertise: Aquatic Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry, Environmentally-Friendly Remediation of Contaminated Natural Resources

Jihyun KimJihyun Kim

Asst Prof. Chemistry
Email: Jihyun.Kim@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8156
Location: 610-J
CV: View

Expertise: Biofuel Production, Carbon Dots, Green Diesel Production

Read Bio

Claire KingClaire King

Asst Prof. Interdisc Studies
Email: Claire.King@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 605-F
CV: View

Expertise: Civic and Community Engagement , Experiential Education, Informal Education, Positive Youth Development

Read Bio

Nicole KrasNicole Kras

Asst Prof. Human Services
Email: Nicole.Kras@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8855
Location: 604-F
CV: View

Expertise: Adult Learning, Art Therapy, Developmental Psychology, Ecopsychology, Ecotherapy, Human Development, Human Services, Nature-Based Activities, Program Design

Read Bio

Meagan LacyMeagan Lacy

Asst Prof. Librarian
Email: Meagan.Lacy@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8288
Location: 611-C
CV: View

Expertise: Information Literacy

Read Bio

Erwin Lara

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Erwin.Lara@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Kathryn Larkins

Graduate Coordinator
Email: Kathryn.Larkins@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 604-F

Beatriz Levin

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Beatriz.Levin@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Vivian LiuVivian Liu

Asst Prof. Mathematics
Email: Vivian.Liu@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8079
Location: 605-B
CV: View

Expertise: Conceptions of Citizenship, Conceptions of Mathematics, Context-Based Mathematics Education, Place-Based Education, Teaching Mathematics for Social Justice, Urban Mathematics Education

Read Bio

Rodrigo LoboRodrigo Lobo

Asst Prof. Business
Email: Rodrigo.Lobo@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8834
Location: 610-H
CV: View

Expertise: Innovation Management, Interpretivist Epistemologies , Strategy, Technology Forecasting

Read Bio

Molly MakrisMolly Makris

Assoc Prof. Urban Studies
Email: Molly.Makris@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8012
Location: 609-B

Expertise: Charter Schools, Gentrification, Neoliberal Education, School Choice, School Segregation, Urban Education, Urban School Reform

Read Bio

Thomas Martin

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Thomas.Martin@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Matthew Mead

Lecturer English
Email: Matthew.Mead@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8161
Location: 605-E

Douglas MedinaDouglas Medina

Instructor Political Science
Email: Douglas.Medina@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 605-I

Read Bio

James MellisJames Mellis

Asst Prof. English
Email: James.Mellis@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8886
Location: 609-F
CV: View

Expertise: African American Literature, American Literature , Composition

Read Bio

Alessandra Migliara

POI - WAC Fellow
Email: Alessandra.Migliara@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Nestor Morales

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Nestor.Morales@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Andrea MorrellAndrea Morrell

Asst Prof. Anthropology
Email: andrea.morrell@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8094
Location: 605-H
CV: View

Expertise: Prisons, Race and Racism, Urban Anthropology

Read Bio

Kristin Murphy

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Kristin.Murphy@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Michael Natriello

Admin Non-Teaching Adjunct 1
Email: Michael.Natriello@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Raul NeddRaul Nedd

Lecturer Info Technology
Email: Raul.Nedd@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 605-A

Read Bio

Zhaoheng Ni

POI - QR Fellow
Email: Zhaoheng.Ni@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Luis Nieto

POI - WAC Fellow
Email: Luis.Nieto@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 610-K

Montsine Nshom

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Montsine.Nshom@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Joon Om

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Joon.Om@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Grace PaiGrace Pai

Asst Prof. Mathematics
Email: Grace.Pai@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8171
Location: 611-F
CV: View

Expertise: College Access, Disconnected Youth, Education Policy in Sub-Saharan Africa, International Development, International Education, Program Evaluation, Social Stratification, Teaching and Learning

Read Bio

Gretchen Pfeil

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Gretchen.Pfeil@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Thomas Philipose

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Thomas.Philipose@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Dara Pir

Asst Prof. Info Technology
Email: Dara.Pir@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8847
Location: 606-A

Expertise: Artificial Intelligence, Signal Processing Applications in Computer Science

Read Bio

Daniel Polyak

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Daniel.Polyak@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Wagner Ramos

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Wagner.Ramos@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

James RodriguezJames Rodriguez

Asst Prof. History
Email: James.Rodriguez@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8009
Location: 610-M
CV: View

Read Bio

Melissa Rosso

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Melissa.Rosso@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Erin Roy

Non-Teaching Adjunct 4
Email: Erin.Roy@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 604-E

Tashana SamuelTashana Samuel

Asst Prof. Psychology
Email: Tashana.Samuel@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8885
Location: 610-C
CV: View

Expertise: Autism Spectrum Disorder, Child Psychology, Cognitive Development, Educational Psychology, Flexible Cognition, Intellectual Disabilities, Mindfulness and Growth Mindset, Psychological Interventions for Math/Science/Writing Anxiety, Typical and Child Psychiatric Disorders

Read Bio

Naveen Seth

Prof. Business
Email: Naveen.Seth@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 604-B

Expertise: International Business and Economics, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Lydia Shestopalova

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Lydia.Shestopalova@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 606-J

Indira Skoric

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Indira.Skoric@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Marla SoleMarla Sole

Asst Prof. Mathematics
Email: Marla.Sole@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8185
Location: 604-A

Expertise: Mathematics Education

Read Bio

Ayisha SookdeoAyisha Sookdeo

Asst Prof. Biology
Email: Ayisha.Sookdeo@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:
CV: View

Read Bio

Anya SpectorAnya Spector

Asst Prof. Human Services
Email: Anya.Spector@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8179
Location: 611-I
CV: View

Expertise: Community-Based Participatory Research, Community-Engaged Research, HIV, Integration of Services, Practice-Research Partnerships, Social Determinants of Health, Substance Use Treatment and Prevention

Read Bio

Ryan Sullivan

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Ryan.Sullivan@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Samuel Sullivan

Non-Teaching Adjunct 1
Email: Samuel.Sullivan@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Angelina TallajAngelina Tallaj

Asst Prof. Arts & Humanities
Email: Angelina.Tallaj@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8865
Location: 604-G
CV: View

Expertise: Diaspora, Ethnomusic, Latin American and Caribbean Music, Music and Racial, Gender, Diasporic Identities, Music and Religion, Possession and Pilgrimage

Read Bio

Lydia Tang

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Lydia.Tang@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Derek TesserDerek Tesser

Lecturer Biology
Email: Derek.Tesser@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8087
Location: 605-G

Expertise: Biodiversity, Climate Change, Conservation, Deforestation, Ecosystem Structure, Habitat Structure, Remote Sensing, Vegetation Modeling

Read Bio

Alia Tyner-MullingsAlia Tyner-Mullings

Assoc Prof. Sociology
Email: Alia.Tyner-mullings@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8052
Location: 605-C

Expertise: Sociology of Education

Read Bio

Lori UngemahLori Ungemah

Assoc Prof. Interdisc Studies
Email: Lori.Ungemah@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8053
Location: 606-H
CV: View

Expertise: Culturally-Relevant Curricula, Curriculum Theory, Urban Immigrant Students

Read Bio

Ryan Vahey

Graduate Coordinator
Email: Ryan.Vahey@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8167
Location: 604-D

Rebecca Walker

Prof. Mathematics
Email: Rebecca.Walker@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8049
Location: 610-E
CV: View

Expertise: Mathematics Education, Statistics Education

Read Bio

Jared WarnerJared Warner

Asst Prof. Mathematics
Email: Jared.Warner@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8050
Location: 609-J
CV: View

Expertise: Commuting Varieties

Read Bio

Vesta Washington

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Vesta.Washington@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 207-P

Elizabeth WentworthElizabeth Wentworth

Asst Prof. Mathematics
Email: Elizabeth.Wentworth@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8114
Location: 604-D
CV: View

Expertise: Mathematics and Music, Mathematics Education

Read Bio

Karen WilliamsKaren Williams

Asst Prof. Anthropology
Email: Karen.Williams@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: 606-K
CV: View

Read Bio

Tellisia Williams

Non-Tax Levy POI
Email: Tellisia.Williams@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8176
Location: 604-E

Katherine Winkelstein-Duveneck

Adjunct Lecturer
Email: Katherine.Winkelstein-Duveneck@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Gracer Yung

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Gracer.Yung@guttman.cuny.edu
Location:

Luis ZambranoLuis Zambrano

Lecturer Mathematics
Email: Luis.Zambrano@guttman.cuny.edu
Phone: 646-313-8282
Location: 611-E

Expertise: Developmental Mathematics, Enacted Curriculum, Literacy in STEM

Read Bio

Gabriel Zapata

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: Gabriel.Zapata@guttman.cuny.edu
Location: