Financial Aid

CONTACT

Financial Aid Office
Guttman Community College
50 West 40th Street
The HUB – third floor
New York, NY 10018
Tel: (646) 313-8011/8080
financial.aid@guttman.cuny.edu

HOURS

Monday: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Office Staff

Cristina Ortiz-Harvey
Director, Financial Aid

Tel: (646) 313-8058
cristina.ortiz-harvey@guttman.cuny.edu

Jacquecelle Guralnick
Associate Director, Financial Aid

Tel: (646) 313-8077
Jacquecelle.Guralnick@guttman.cuny.edu

Racquel Valencia
Financial Aid Specialist

Tel: (646) 313-8078
racquel.valencia@guttman.cuny.edu

Jessica Portilla
Financial Aid Specialist

Tel: (646) 313-8839
jessica.portilla@guttman.cuny.edu

Joan Esperance
Financial Aid Senior Advisor

Tel: (646) 313-8169
Joan.Esperance@guttman.cuny.edu

Office of Financial Aid logo featuring the Guttman shield

Our mission is to ensure that every eligible Guttman student has access to the financial resources they need to attain their college education. A college education is one of the best investments you can make, but the cost can often put a strain on your finances.  Our office is committed to helping students complete the financial aid process and ensure that every eligible Guttman student has access to the financial resources needed to attain a post-secondary education.

We also strive to provide professional services to students to help remove the financial barriers to achieving their academic goals.

Financial Aid counseling is available on an individual walk-in basis, by appointment, and in group workshops conducted throughout the academic year. Our staff provides assistance with completing financial aid forms online and monitoring student records to ensure compliance with federal and state requirements.

More information and helpful resources about Financial Aid may be found at:

 “Student Right to Know:” The Consumer Information page provides prospective and current students, parents, counselors, researchers, legislators, and employers access to information to enable consumers to make informed decisions about post-secondary education at Guttman Community College, The City University of New York.

Coming soon!  2019-2020 Financial Aid Workshops.