Financial Aid

CONTACT

Financial Aid Office
Guttman Community College
50 West 40th Street
The HUB – third floor
New York, NY 10018
Tel: (646) 313-8011/8080
Fax: 646-664-3904
Financial.Aid@guttman.cuny.edu

Note – Do not email us documents containing Personally Identifiable Information (such as a social security number).

HOURS

Monday – Thursday
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Financial Aid Team

Cristina Ortiz-Harvey
Director, Financial Aid

Tel: (646) 313-8058
Cristina.Ortiz-Harvey@guttman.cuny.edu

Jacquecelle Guralnick
Associate Director, Financial Aid

Tel: (646) 313-8077
Jacquecelle.Guralnick@guttman.cuny.edu

Racquel Valencia
Financial Aid Specialist

Tel: (646) 313-8078
Racquel.Valencia@guttman.cuny.edu

Jessica Portilla
Financial Aid Specialist

Tel: (646) 313-8839
Jessica.Portilla@guttman.cuny.edu

Joan Esperance Bann
Financial Aid Senior Advisor

Tel: (646) 313-8169
Joan.Esperance-Bann@guttman.cuny.edu

Tiffany Munoz
Financial Aid Assistant

Tel: (646) 313-8069
Tiffany.Munoz@guttman.cuny.edu

Tiffany Lallkissoon
Financial Aid Assistant
Tel: (646) 313-8081
Tiffany.Lallkissoon@guttman.cuny.edu

Office of Financial Aid logo featuring the Guttman shield

Our mission is to ensure that every eligible Guttman student has access to the financial resources they need to attain their college education. A college education is one of the best investments you can make, but the cost can often put a strain on your finances.  Our office is committed to helping students complete the financial aid process and ensure that every eligible Guttman student has access to the financial resources needed to attain a post-secondary education.

We also strive to provide professional services to help remove financial barriers for students to achieve their academic goals.

Financial Aid counseling is available via Starfish appointments with a Financial Aid representative. Students can also attend Applying for Financial Aid Workshops to receive one-on-one assistance completing their financial aid applications.

 “Student Right to Know:” The Consumer Information page provides prospective and current students, parents, counselors, researchers, legislators, and employers access to information to enable consumers to make informed decisions about post-secondary education at Guttman Community College, The City University of New York.

Below are some useful links to view tutorials on how to complete the FAFSA and create your and/or your parents’ FSA ID:

Completing the 2022-23 FAFSA Tutorial (by NASFAA)

Creating FSA ID Tutorial (by Federal Student Aid)

Completing the FASFA Tutorial (by fafsamadeeasy)